I’m Taking a New Online Class……

heads for homework

Here’s my homework..  I have to practice faces, then colour and blend. I’m working on that….

With my confinement to the house this weekend,

( my husband went to the beach, my daughter to work and don’t forget my boys are at camp) I was climbing the walls. Who knew we needed people around ….

I surfed and surfed the internet, until I was dizzy, BUT I came across a wonderful online class. I signed up immediately , and I’m so happy  I did. I’m having so much fun….

Her name is Suzi Blu, maybe you’ve heard of her?  Suzi has a website called  Les Petite Academy. She has a whole bunch of classes, very reasonably priced. I’m taking the petit dolls class. She’s teaching me how to make pretty pretty doll type figures… I’m having SO much fun. I have my eye on the mermaid class next  ( of course )

Suzi is so cute and teaches through fun videos…   It’s a totally different style for me; folky arty doll types

And here’s my homework again, I love Photoshop…..

I love Photoshop....

click to enlarge

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “I’m Taking a New Online Class……”

  1. michelle Says:

    loving your darling faces! great job!!

  2. Michele Says:

    These faces are adorable! I especially love the purple/blue hair lady. I love Suzi Blu too, but haven’t been able to take a class yet, Though I hope to soon. I’m taking World of Whimsy with Willowing right now, which is very cool. 🙂

    I wanted to also say thank you stopping by and leaving such kind comments on my blog!

  3. Michele - Pipi La La Says:

    Your faces are wonderful. That course sounds lovely! ♥

Leave a comment