I have a Caribbean themed party to go to tonight.

What to wear, Oh what to wear.

This morning after my shower I put on some fake tan. As I mentioned before my fair English skin doesn’t tan so well.

We then ran out to my nephew’s fourth birthday party. I can be around people now my radioactivity is at a minimum…. Yay, (I fussed over the dogs today and petted and rubbed and tickled. I had to hold myself back, I’ve missed them. Jasper positively squealed with delight that I hadn’t forgot him. Blue is far less needy.

As we left for the birthday party, my daughter pointed out that I was sparkly  in the sun like a twilight vampire.

“You do realize you’re too old to sparkle.” She said.

Hmm I’m never too old to sparkle I thought.

And sparkle I did. However I probably wouldn’t  have bought self-tanner with sparkles if I’d known ….. honest!

I’ve been working on my petite dolls class with Suzi Blu. So much fun.

and this is what I’ve got;

2 new faces... we are introducing colour now. ('m really NOT liking the nose on the bottom one.)

Heres also one on board. Mixed media, I want to put string on it, like she’s a marionette. I have a lot of work to do on this one. The background is definitely fighting with her. I’m being quite naughty and ignoring the 2 commissions I have. Which had better change soon.

just so you know, I have to work on this, especially the background.

I wish there were endless hours in the day, there’s So much to do and So little time. I know I’m not the first to say this. But it’s true. Sometimes I stay up so late, to the wee hours when there’s no noise but the house creaking.. creepy. But the I suffer the next day, I’m so tired.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “”

  1. Lori Says:

    thanks for visiting my blog…look forward to seeing the commissions that you’re doing (I read quite a few of your back posts)…I know how it is, when you have to do something it’s easy to get sidetracked!

  2. Marianne@RuffHaven Says:

    You are never too old to sparkle.

  3. Michele - Pipi La La Says:

    I agree ypou are never to old to sparkle! I am loving the work you have been doing! ♥

  4. jasperandblue Says:

    I agree< we should all sparkle.

Leave a Reply

