Illustration friday- Mysterious

Well, I’m just getting in my IF post before the midnight deadline… Oops. I always mean to be on time. Instead I’m always a little tardy!!!!

My Mum  always used to say….. “Collette was born 3 weeks late and she’s never been early since!!!!”

Which is not entirely true, because my husband is a little anal over time, so I’m much better now.

Here’s my post. mysterious.

So, is this a mystery?

Say what you will. I know he’s one of my Flying Piggies so he has wings.. But it’s still a mystery how he fits in the nest. Poor chicks  and why he thinks he belongs there at all.

He’s made from paint and paper on a canvas… He was lots of fun to make. The leaves are cut from one of my  birthday cards this year. I loved the colour of the card.

I’ll be back tomorrow with an update on my dog Blue… since we’ve given her jellyfish supplements she’s a frickin’ genius.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Illustration friday- Mysterious”

  1. jacqueline Says:

    Dearest sweet Collette, that statement made by your mama is so adorable! i really love this illustration lots and the flyinf piggie is soo adorable! Love! Have a lovely merry happy friday and love to you!

  2. MiKa Art Says:

    Wonderful colours! And they are so cute 🙂

  3. Patti Gay Says:

    cute!

  4. hedwig Says:

    Hi! Your pink piggy looks as if he also doesn’t know how he came there. He ‘s cute.

  5. bluegirldiaries Says:

    definitively!

  6. Janet Says:

    What a gorgeous flying piggy! lovely image.

  7. Alli Says:

    Awww! I would have to say that this is my favorite yet 😀 That little piggy is so darling. It reminds me of our kitty when he tries to sit in a box that is wayyy to small for him 🙂 So cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

