Banksy, Boobs, Earthquakes and Irene….

Wow, what a jam packed week its been. I have just got cable/TV/ and Internet Back. Woohoo. Not so lucky for some of my friends, who still don’t have electricity yet.

My brother was here from England visiting with his beautiful family, Wife – Karen and my niece – Chloe. I say niece, But she’s an absolute angel. That’s what I tell him when he complains about teenagey things. I have two of my own and one budding teenager…. so I should know.

Chloe and my brother. My husband says he looks so English!!!!

Well, They were here for the Earthquake which was so weird. I know anyone from California has had indigestion worse than that , but for us New Yorkers it was a little unsettling. Poor Chloe felt gypped because she didn’t feel it.

We also took a trip to the Hampton’s, and I have to say Pre – Irene  the waves were quite rough and a lot of fun.

Wow! look at those waves

They managed to make the last plane out of Newark airport in New Jersey before they shut the airport down. So they had quite a trip.

I loved how this turned out.. so funny

aw!

Also In the Hampton’s,  Banksy a street artist was having an Art show. Mainly to promote his movie,  Exit through the Gift Shop, which was released at Sundance.

Banksy is an elusive street Artist. Nobody knows what he looks like. His art is somewhat political and  anti- government. I love his art and I became a little obsessed on a trip back to the UK quite a few years back. He welcomes people to take photos of his art, but objects to making prints and selling it for profit. Fair enough.  His art pops up under the cover of darkness and if they find out who he is, they can technically arrest him. At the exhibition there were walls with his art that had been flown over. One even had the butcher shop tile on the back. I loved it.

Anyway… I went to the exhibition and I swear he was there. I’m sure it was him. I asked him if it was of course. He had a london accent and glasses so it HAD to be him… But I really think it was.

I'm sure it's Banksy

Harry and Banky's art

As for the boobs.. I had a mammogram today. I was shocked to find out my last one was 2005. I honestly thought I’d had one fairly recently.  So to everyone out there… don’t forget to get checked. Go get those boobs squeezed. I promised the doctor I would check monthly too… I  always forget to do that.
I’m still having internet problems so I’m ending now before it freezes on me again…. More photos next time.

Me and Hubby...Harry took this picture, good job.

I came back to add some photos.
Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Banksy, Boobs, Earthquakes and Irene….”

  1. stephanie Says:

    I’m a fan of Bansky too! How cool for you to see his show!

  2. alysse Says:

    You met Banksy!!!! AND got your photo with him! Check you out!

    I had my first mammogram a week or so ago and it didn’t hurt. I think their machines are good these days. 🙂

  3. michelle Says:

    darling family! glad the boobs are okay. thanks for the reminder. lucky girl seeing the Bansky exhibit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

