Illustration Friday – perennial

Well here’s my post for IF this week. True to form, I’m being last minute Lucy again. I could only think of flowers. I was getting ready to go to Atlanta Georgia with my friend Kim. I was get plus one on an Aflac weekend. So far we’ve had fun. dancing last night and an we also went to Gladys Knight’s Chicken and Waffles. I had southern fried chicken of course. Delicious.

Anyway, back to my post. I was doodling on a school notebook as I wrote my list of things to pack and when I looked I realized the drawing could be a perennial interpretation, and here’s my thought process here……
Plants – perennial school- perennial.
Not much of a thought process I admit.

20110729-080133.jpg

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Illustration Friday – perennial”

  1. jacqueline Says:

    Dearest sweet collette, this illustration is adorable. 🙂 I hope you had a wonderful trip! Wishing you a lovely merry happy sunday and love to yoU!

Leave a Reply

