Hot Summer Days

Well it’s certainly been hot here in New york. My car said 104%    Hot! Hot! Hot! Although for any of you in the Midwest and beyond, I hear you’ve had hotter weather.

I had visiting day last week. So happy to see the boys.  Jack looked like he grew a foot…..scary and Harry looked like he sprouted too. So cute!  We snuck them off camp (Shhhh) because they were desperate for ice cream and got pizza then ice cream from Jericho’s, near the camp in Wayne County PA. Then It was time to go back.We watched a little of Harry playing golf, his swing is amazing. He’s been obsessed with golf and then at the end o camp. we gave the boys the water guns we brought for them . Big super soakers. The rule is anyone on camp grounds after 3.30 pm is fair game. So I hugged and kissed and hugged and kissed. Then I ran for the hills so to speak.

That water gun is almost as big as Harry.

The best part is that the boys are so distracted by the water fight they don’t have time to feel sad at saying goodbye. My husband even managed to get off the camp  in time this year. Although he usually starts the water fight way before he’s meant to. This year he soaked a mother in the bunk. (actually by accident for once – Sorry  Heather.) he didn’t realize  how strong the gun was , thank goodness she’ a friend.

After Pizza

I’ve been loving my instagram App on my iPhone. here’s a few pics I took

Triboro bridge

Jasper after a long walk

Took this at the beach today... just before that big black cloud poured buckets.

Blue doesn't like me taking her picture much. shame because she's so pretty

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Hot Summer Days”

  1. jacqueline Says:

    Dearest sweet Collette, sounds like FUN FUN FUN with the boys. 🙂 I really love these photos you took and they made me smile. Instagram App is really awesome…too bad i don’t own an iphone. Have alovely merry happy week and love to you!

  2. Sylvia Drown (Baxter's Mom) Says:

    Hi Collette! Sound like you had a great time visiting your boys at camp! How much longer will they be there?

    I LOVE your girls with their doggies and your darling little beach girl! Glad to see that you are filling your Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

