Where bloggers create 2011

Oh Boy.. Time has just ran away from me. I forgot about posting today for Where Bloggers Create.

Such a mess

I fully intended to clean out my tiny art space (I have done it before). This was the perfect reason. Then I could have photos of a tiny but efficient space… Who am I kidding. I’m

so unorganized  that when my good friend Laura had a stressful day she would come and clean put my fridge or a cupboard. I was forever grateful. She moved to North Carolina (come back Laura) SO now it’s up to me. I wish I had that neatness, organized streak in me. But I don’t.  Please don’t judge me!

So here’s the best I could do in 5 mins. I took a peek and people have lovely studios and have everything just so. I’m so jealous. But I guess I’m unique in my mess!!!!!! So here are a few pictures.

It's just a big cupboard.. I call it my man cave

My organized paints

mess on shelves

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I use anything I can for palette or water

 

pen, pens, and pens

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, that’s my space …Kinda. I think I’ll have to clean  and repost a lovely clean space at some point in the near future.

20 Responses to “Where bloggers create 2011”

  1. Lori Anderson Says:

    Man cave, LOL! My eight-year old has one, and he saw your marker photo and said, “I have that many, wait, I have more!” and I told him, “I’ll bet she has more than that photo shows!”

    I hope you’ll have time to visit my spaces…

    http://www.prettythingsblog.com/2011/07/where-bloggers-create-2011-pretty.html

  2. fairyrocks Says:

    Collette, How brave and real you are to post anyhow. I will tell you that the hidden spaces of my house and room look just like your mancave LOL. Your artwork is wonderful. I got a kick out of your son burning his Spanish books….although the scrapbooker in me was wishing for some Spanish ephemera but alas, I can’t save every book LOL.
    One day he will be happy and proud he learned what he did.
    Keep smiling and creating, good on you for being such a sport!!

  3. marie Says:

    Well, it looks like your space contains everything you need to create! I looked back through your posts and your art is wonderful…so your space must be working perfectly for you! That’s what matters!

  4. Alli Says:

    I love it! It looks like lots of fun to play and create in 😀 Very colorful. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  5. Terry Lummer Says:

    I love your space! It’s not what the studio looks like, but how much work we accomplish in our studios. My guess is you accomplish a lot!

  6. bertie Says:

    It’s not the space that makes it special…it’s the creative spirit who does and it is obvious that you are busy creating and being yourself! Don’t think that most of the studios featured here don’t look just like yours or worse every other day of the week…mine sure doesn’t stay clean for more than 5 minutes when I am working. I loved your being real and showing it like it is!! Hope you will stop by and see my studio clean before it turns back into a pumpkin! bertie
    http://www.queenbartistry.blogspot.com

  7. Claudia Says:

    You are probably the most honest of all of us – love the ‘real’ look of your creative space. Happy creating!

  8. Rebecca Says:

    Love your space with the 5 minute clean-up. Mine does get totally whacked out at times but I’m not brave enough to share. One day. Maybe.

    Your artwork is fabulous. Truly. I love it and the vision behind it. God has blessed you with incredibly talented HANDS! WOW!

    xoRebecca

  9. Sylvia Drown (Baxter's Mom) Says:

    Beautiful Art comes out of this space!!!!!

  10. kathy Says:

    I think your studio is very refreshing. You are all about the art and you make beautiful art!

  11. Norma (fairyyellowbug) Says:

    Your studio space is a ‘working’ studio in my opinion…and the best kind, in my opinion. You are using the stuff. Woo Hoo! *smiles* Norma
    p.s. I love your illustration style

  12. Donna Says:

    It looks like a working studio, Mine is very close to it, except I cleaned it up to take pictures, but I didn’t show my closet!! LOL Thanks for sharing!!!!

  13. Terri G. Says:

    Ha …just like my space…99% of the time. thanks so much for sharing!

  14. Stephanie O. Says:

    I’m loving visiting everyone’s creative spaces…And, your work space looks incredibly similiar to mine! The rest of my home is totally organized with everything in it’s place, but when it comes to that room, I can barely get in the door…total chaos

  15. mary Says:

    Thanks for sharing your space- I really mean that- The party is wonderful but is making me feel more and more like a slob with my total disaster of a space- a closet just filled to the brim with stuff. I would love to have it looking like it came right out of a magazine but I think there are probably more of us that have spaces more like yours then the magazine ones.

  16. CreativeGrammie Says:

    Not to worry about what your space looks like; you’re creating and using your markers and your other treasures.
    Thanks so much for sharing and being real.

  17. Angela Says:

    What a great post. Nothing fake just pure creativity. I managed to tidy mine up but only because we are moving soon so it had to be organised. Thanks for sharing your space and i love your picture you made on the post above. So beautiful and interesting. Hav a wonderful day. Angela

  18. Ascender Rises Above ! Says:

    hahahaha – loving your man cave; I have a man closet just like that

  19. RIta Barakat Says:

    Hey – if you can create out of it it’s your space – my space doesn’t always look pretty but I know where eveything is and it works for me! I for one would love to dabble in all those paints and pens! Looks totally fun!

  20. Renee Says:

    I love your space-its what you create in. I guess all of us weren’t meant for picture perfect, beautiful spaces. I love your art.

Leave a Reply

