Illustration Friday- Safari

Here’s a mixed media piece for IF. Safari, I could only think of giraffes. I tried doing zebras, but the giraffes kept coming back.

I’m not sure if I love how it turned out. It needs work , or maybe I would do it differently. I like the giraffes, and I had an idea to draw them and cut them out on cool paper. But the painting over the background didn’t quite go as I planned.

Well, I’m learning to go with it lately.

Safari

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Illustration Friday- Safari”

  1. ellisillus Says:

    this is so sweet! thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. spindelmaker Says:

    Well, I think it turned out pretty darn cute! 🙂

  3. Janet Says:

    Wow, thats lovely!

  4. Alicia S. Says:

    I’d never guess that this didn’t turn out the way you planned. I think this is beautiful. I absolutely love the use of patterns.

  5. ruth Says:

    The giraffes are adorable and I love the background colors!

  6. Jeanette Lindblad Says:

    I think it’s very cute and I love the colors!

  7. Beth Anne Maresca Says:

    Oh I think it’s wonderful! The patterns are great! I LOVE your flying piggie (below), too…so cute!

  8. Christie Says:

    This is really cool! I love all the textures and your giraffes are so cute!

  9. danyell Says:

    Hi Colette
    Thanks for the comments! I really enjoy your style!
    Danielle

  10. danyell Says:

    Oh – and did you do that collage of Nicki Minaj – I’d love to see it!

  11. Sylvia Drown Says:

    I always love your Art…these Giraffes are adorable!

  12. jacqueline Says:

    Dearest sweet collette, i adore this illustration so much!! So adorable and it made me smile! Have a lovely merry happy weekend and love to you!

  13. eric barclay Says:

    Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

