Artfest Frenzy

 

mostly little piggies

mostly little piggies, waiting for paint and wings

So little time , so much to do…. oh my.

 

Seriously I am in the throes of making art trades, and I am switching from one to the other. Also as always happens no ideas at all and then once I start the ideas all come flowing and I keep on wanting to make something new. Well I’ll have a very eclectic group to trade I guess. If I ever finish anything. I also have some dog tags made.

some finished dog tags

 

 

 

wings for the flying pigs....

 

I may need to make more dog tags.

panic panic. I also have to worry about enough food for the family while I’m gone, arranging for Harry to have a sleep over on friday  because it’s David’s brother’s 40th birthday. Sorry I can’t be there. But I booked Artfest so long ago. My bruv-in-law said he understands though.

on a side note, I have to talk about as amazing teacher my son Jack has.  Jack does not really like school, never has and I hope that will eventually change.

But he has this  teacher, who is quite old school and  he loves and respects him. This teacher Mr Mahfouda, told Jack that if he got 100 on a test he would drink it. What’s that you say? What the heck does that mean? Well Jack did get a 100!!!!! Amazing.

Mr Mahfouda sent him to the cafeteria to get milk. He produced a blender and they proceeded to blend the test.  Then they drank it. Really! What a cool teacher. My younger son Harry said he saw a picture of it on Facebook  and everyone was holding up their phones. I’m assuming they were videotaping it and the man is now a legend amongst the 10th graders and Great Neck South High. I really do have to write a wonderful letter about him to the principal.

Here are some almost finished piggies….

And a few little canvas. Seriously I can’t commit to just one thing ever.

mini canvas's

 

 

piggies and an elephant

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Artfest Frenzy”

  1. Sylvia Drown Says:

    Soooo jealous!!!!! Love all you exchange goodies!!!

  2. Jane Says:

    Totally adorable – I hope I get to trade with you at Artfest! See ya in a few days!

  3. jasperandblue Says:

    cant wait to get there… thanks guys.

  4. Penelope Harris Says:

    Are you really trading the little piggies? So adorable! If you save one for me, I’ll put a little extra in *your* trade packet in exchange.

  5. yagmur Says:

    they are so cute and ı liked the picture good composition

  6. regina Says:

    I love,love,love my piggie pin and piggie pendant. Thank you so much for giving them to me. I can’t believe we both know about “perfect the pig” I love that story. Come to think of it, I’ve bought a lot of children’s books for my kids with pigs in them. It was so nice meeting. I look forward to seeing more of your precious art!

  7. Tyler Says:

    Colette! it was such a pleasure to meet you…your kangaroo (buckaroo as i named him) is one of my absolute favorite trades!! he’s perched up on a shelf in my studio 🙂 can’t wait to see your video footage from artfest!!! -tyler

  8. spindelmaker Says:

    Thank you so much for my little tweedie-bird-trade! It´s the cutest ever (as are all your trades)!
    And thanks for sharing the story of Mr. Mahfouda. Sometimes a teacher´s gotta do what a teacher´s gotta do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

