One year ago……Today

Wow, time flies.

When I wrote my very first post , I thought, “Who would want to read what I write, see what I paint. listen to what I have to say.”

Instead I must say it’s been a journey. A lovely journey. Through the world of blogs.  I’ve encountered incredibly talented, creative, supportive, wise and wonderful people. And I love it. I feel I’ve got a sense of my creative side again.

I’ve learnt about so many new things, I’ve taken classes I would never have known about. I’ve signed up to go to Artfest. I’m so excited. A year ago I had never have heard of Artfest. I’ve been making trades to take there, here’s a peek…  Flying Pigs seem to be my things right now and of course mermaids as always. But flying pigs make me feel anything is possible.

Artfest Trades

I had every intention of having a ‘One Year Giveaway.’  But I didn’t have my act together . So hopefully next week, while I’m swept up with the creative muse, I’ll have something finished.

Here are some pictures I’ve been meaning to post for a while. ( I used my hipstamatic camera app, which I love ) I took them when my friend Tracy came to visit  from the UK.  We had so much fun. We saw Mama Mia, We walked around the city the whole weekend. ( She made me and there was still so much snow in the city.) My husband and son’s were skiing.

 

New york City from the Top of Rockefeller center

 

 

 

 

New York City

 

Before I moved to the states I used to watch the steam shooting up into the streets as the cars drove by, in shows like Cagney and Lacey. I was always fascinated by this.

 

ending with a lovely glass of wine...

 

 

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “One year ago……Today”

  1. sonyamacdesigns Says:

    I love NY for short visits and Happy Blog-aversity (SP) 😉 … Can’t wait for the AF report!

  2. jasperandblue Says:

    Can’t wait to report….

Leave a Reply

