Party Post Catch Up

Well I’m still doing the rounds for the Practical Magic Party Posts. What a great way to discover new blogs…. I love blog hopping. It’s so much fun. I think I’ve entered a few giveaways by leaving comments… So easy. I have a giveaway myself too. I’m so far behind the blog list. I’m getting there,  200 in total. So I figure others may be behind too. So there will be no name picking yet, Soon! But not yet.

It’s Harry’s birthday on the 29th.. He’ll be 11. Oh where did the time go. Really it just galloped along. Jess will be leaving early for work in the morning and couldn’t wait to give him her present. A rubber band shooting gun thingy (Perfect)

you can never have too many of these.

A pack of thin Moustaches; You can never have too many of those and “the longest beard!” I’m not sure how useful but hey….

this is not Harry, just some look-a-like who's not as cute.

that’s it for Now. Unfortunately I have started reading a book; Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I first read it 5 or 6 years ago. But once I start a book I have a hard time putting it down. everything gets thrown by the wayside. I actually should have posted this a few days ago but I’ve been reading. I love love love this book.

Claire is  a nurse and it’s just after world war 2. She is visiting Scotland and falls through a crack in some Druids stones. Getting transported back to the 1700’s.

I’ve just started book 2; Dragonfly in Amber. Oh help me.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Party Post Catch Up”

  1. Patti Says:

    just wanted to come by and say Hi….see what your up to… your book sounds great, wish I had time to read again but like you when I start I cant put a book down, no-one can even talk to me! Loooove the birthday presents especially the long beard and skinny mustaches.. great present and happy Bday to Harry! good luck on you blog party rounds too LOL!

Leave a Reply

