Blick Heaven

I’m SO excited. They have opened a Blick Art store 10 minutes from my house. Well technically it’s 20-30 Mins if there’s no traffic plus I’m told I drive fast. Well wouldn’t you going to Blick Heaven.

I’ve been looking at buying Caran D’ache watercolour pastels for ages. All the sets were so expensive, and I wanted to see the colours etc. I was just about to break down and get some. Then I went to Blick and saw a whole wall of water-colour pencils, crayons/ pastels. I can get exactly the colours I want. You name it, they have everything, except Stewart Gill,  that I’ve been after since Suzi Blu has raved about them. Maybe I’ll break down and order them from the web. ( artist cellar, I think I’ll have to check)                                                                                                                       I’m working on something for my ‘Practical Magic’ party blog on the 25th September. I think I’ll have a giveaway.

Nope, I can’t show you what it is, You”ll have to come back and visit on the 25th and leave a comment.  I’ll give you a hint.

Eye of newt......

It rhymes with Schmidnight Schmargarita’s. And for those of you who have not seen the movie, check it out here. And those of you who have , watch it again because this scenes great

I think I’ll put all the comments in a hat and pull out the winner. ( Oh I do hope I get some comments)

  

So many to choose from. I was drooling.

All the Golden products a girl could want. ( the photo's a bit blurry sorry. I was using my phone)

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Blick Heaven”

  1. Michele from Pipi La La Says:

    Oh wow. I would feel like I had died and gone to heaven It is probably just as well we do not have an art shop like that here!

  2. valerie hart Says:

    Hi Collette! I’m working on my Practical Magic post too! Love this margaritas scene! How fun Dick Blick is near you now! One of my favorite catalogs! Happy Friday! xoxo Valerie

  3. Layla Morgan Wilde Says:

    I’m drooling over the store and sending brightest blessings!

  4. ger chouinard Says:

    Went to Blick Heaven yesterday myself! Just for a couple of things … I NEVER walk out of that store with just a couple things! xo

Leave a Reply

