I’ve been busy busy, although I’m not sure what I’ve accomplished. I haven’t even had much time to blog hop and I love doing that. I really enjoy seeing what everyone else has been up to.

I’ve signed up for Suzi Blu’s Mermaid Class. Yay. I love mermaids. Here’s one I made of Jess in Photoshop, just for fun. She loves mermaids too.When she was little and people asked what she wanted to be when she grew up, she would reply, ” A mermaid.”  with a serious face.

The Little Mermaid is  of course her favorite Princess.

Here”s a great mermaid from Karin Taylor

Mermaid by Karin Taylor

She’s great and so colourful.

There are  so many cool mermaids around.

Here’s another one from Redbubble by Shannon Rene. She’s making reference to the terrible oil in the Gulf.

"We didn't ask for this" by Shannon Rene

Well that’s it for mermaids right now.

On another note, my little Art Show is finished. I took down the paintings yesterday. The opening was at the beginning of July. So I kind of forgot about the photo they took. This week my friends kept telling me I was in the local newspaper. I checked my copy and here it was …. Big!!   As I looked at it, it occurred to me that the nicest thing of all was that many of my friends came out that night and were in the picture too. They are so sweet. I love them all.

can you spot me, I’m in the middle with a spotty dress.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “”

  1. Chloe Says:

    I am very glad your art show went well :). Also I like the photoshop you did of Jess. 😀

  2. kerri Says:

    i played at a mermaid themed art show at the beginning of the summer and sawa all sorts of cool mermaid pieces- and they had a mermaid there in person! 😉 that’s cute that your friend use to tell people she was going to be a mermaid when she grew up-

  3. Donna Says:

    Hi Collette!
    Thanks for visitng my blog and congrats on your exhibition! I’ve booked my local community gallery for my very first solo exhibition next June – and I’m excited and nervous all in one!
    I’m not sure where you live in NY – but the firefighters who are running across the states will end up at Ground Zero on Sep/11 at the time of the first plane flying into the towers… I still tear up to think of it, and I don’t even know anyone who was effected. Such a terrible terrible day. They have lots of support though – Jerry Lewis is a patron of their run and has supported in many ways – have you seen the site?

    Anyway – enough of that! I love your pet paintings – do you do comissions? I have a faithful friend and I’d love to get a portrait done of him – maybe a gift to myself for Christmas?! Do you provide quotes?

    Kind regards,
    X Donna

  4. Donna Says:

    Thanks for that Collette – I will get a photo and some info together soon and email you! I’m so sorry to hear that you lost friends.. I grew up with a father as a firefighter, and now my brother too. So it really hit home to me just how dangerous their jobs are… I wish I could be in NY to cheer them on into the city! I’ve been to 24 of the states, but never got to NY! If you see them – cheer for me 🙂

    x Donna

Leave a Reply

