Paintings I’m working on.

I have several on the go at the same time. 2  are commissions.

I made a Jerry Garcia painting for someone before and now he wants a portrait of Trey  the lead singer from Phish. Should be fun.

Jerry

Second is a dog portrait of 2 dogs, Shelties ; Austin and Emily , Aren’t they beautiful.

Third I’m just working on one for myself. I’ve been so inspired by the amazing artists I’ve seen, That I’m going to try a bigger mixed media piece. I have a background but I’m not happy with it, so I’m going to add some things to it like different kinds of paper. I do love it when people use print of some kind,   some more paint and go from there.

I’m not sure whether to go with a bright background and bright birds or more muted… decisions! decisions!

And the background, well here’s one I painted earlier.( Incase any of you recognize Blue Peter, which is an old English kids TV show.)

I had painted a bunch of backgrounds and this one has been sitting on the easel just staring at me…

Take no notice of the little bird sitting in the corner. Although I’m sure he’s watching me too, as he’s not finished. He thinks I’ve given up on him.

I kept waiting for inspiration.. and then the birds fluttered in, as you can see above all sitting on the branch. But now I think the blue background’s all wrong. So we’ll see where it goes.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Paintings I’m working on.”

  1. jacqueline Says:

    Sounds wonderful! I love receiving commision work ~ it’s a challenge and so much fun! I am looking forward to all your lovely paintings! You have such a lovely inspiring blog ~ love it here! Have a lovely merry happy day and love to you!

Leave a Reply

