Beach and Relaxation!

I went to the beach yesterday. It was beautiful. The weather in New York has been really Hot and Humid. More so than usual. At the beach there was a lovely breeze. It’s always fun to see the little kids playing. The seagulls trying to swipe food. and people just so relaxed. I’m a real people watcher.

I have typically English skin so I hide out under my Umbrella.. My husband is much darker and tans easily. So he doesn’t need to share with me. In fact nobody ever wants to share the shade with me. Fine by me! I finished my book, “The girl who Kicked the hornet’s nest.” by Larssen.  I loved it.

Sometimes when my kids are with me I inevitably have my camera and I take sneaky pictures of people to paint later. I have to be careful, I’m sure people would be mad if they caught me.

This is one of my sneaky pictures, that I painted.

relaxed

Here are some beach art from other artists.

Beach Boys by Vicky Mount on Red Bubble

I love this Painting of seagulls by Vicky Mount. She captured their expressions just right….

Scuba Diver By Karin Taylor on Redbubble

Here’s another artist on redbubble. Karin Taylor

Beach Buddies by Vickie Wade On Etsy.

Mermaid by Geralyn Chouinard

Check out Geralyn’s Blog.. I do love Mermaids…. and Dogs.

Basset Hound at the beach By DJ Rogers On Etsy

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Beach and Relaxation!”

  1. ger chouinard Says:

    Thank YOU Collette! LOVE ‘Relaxed’ – amazing WORK!

  2. kerri Says:

    is the picture of the main relaxing a photo or a painting? i can’t tell.

    i wish i had a beach nearby. much easier to tolerate heat and humidity if you are near the ocean, or other water! 🙂

  3. Lori Says:

    love your painting of the man on the beach! sooooo good!!! glad you found me on facebook so I could find you on blogdom!

  4. Marianne Says:

    Oh I love sneaky artists. “Relaxed” is an awesome painting.

  5. Sandra Says:

    Ohhh! How I miss the ocean!! I live in Denver, CO so you can figure out! I used to live so close to the Pacific ocean (Lima, Peru), ’til we came to Denver… it’s really nice but something is missing!
    Cool work! He looks really relaxed and fresh!
    Many thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving your nice comments!

  6. NatashaMay Says:

    Your beach sneaky photo painting is amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

