Wonderland Art Doll Challenge

Well, I thought I would not be able to participate in the amazing  Art Dolls Only  Blog event. Especially with everything that has been keeping me busy. I started and never finished a few attempts, but then I felt a rush of inspiration, decided to  KISS. (keep it simple silly) and just GO for it.

Originally I wanted to do some kind of window box with glamorous doll flowers, but I couldn’t seem to get it together.

So here’s Alice….

Alice

Moody Alice

It wasn’t so easy to photograph her. It’s night and even though I used lights aimed at her she came out dark.  SO I lightened her up in Photoshop and then couldn’t resist playing with her.

Psychedelic Alice

click here to see all of the other amazingly, talented participants.

Tags: , , , , ,

28 Responses to “Wonderland Art Doll Challenge”

  1. kerri Says:

    oh yes, alice gets quite moody! 🙂

  2. kim Says:

    This is cool,i love that you used the wooden mannequin doll and it came up so well,I also appreciate your photoshop work the black and white is great,nice job!

  3. Linda Says:

    Just Right, I’m not suprised she get moddy with all that shrinking and growing though, excellent Alice. Linda:)

  4. Jennifer Says:

    I think she’s lovely and doesn’t look simple to me at all!

  5. knotbygranma Says:

    Hee hee… great post. I think Alice came out wonderful. I love her little expression.

  6. Cynthia/fairiesnest Says:

    She looks wonderful!

  7. Yovanka Says:

    Can’t blame you… I wouldn’t resist playing with myself 🙂 She is brilliant! Love her attitude… I mean her expression to me says something like “I ‘ve had enough already” LOL

    I guess if I were Alice.. I would get rather tired of all the madness going around in wonderland too 🙂

    Lovely work!

    Yovanka

  8. Nicole Says:

    I am so glad you were able to participate!! what a fun and sweet little Alice you have created!

  9. Kelly Says:

    I love your Alice…especially the sweet little mushrooms on her dress. I also enjoyed seeing your playing around with her on photo shop. Very fun!

  10. attaya Says:

    thank you for visit my blog. Your Alice is really cute. I don’t see many people make joint doll. I guess it a lot of work and hard to do. great work!!

  11. Fishstikks Says:

    I really love the way moody Alice came out and her striped socks are to die for!

  12. Patti Says:

    For a quickie, she turned out super. It must have felt good to complete this doll, even if she wasn’t what you originally envisioned. I love her expression. 🙂

  13. Nancy Perennec Says:

    Love the interpretation and the photowork addition is actually very inspiring! Greatjob!

  14. Athena Says:

    She’s fantastic! I love her stockings. 🙂

  15. Aimee Jeffries Says:

    Glad you decided to go for it! She’s great, I love her face. The Moody Alice is great too 🙂

  16. Marina Says:

    Your Alice is way cool!

  17. childrenofeve Says:

    Wow- for keeping it simple she’s pretty complex! Great job. Yes- it is so hard photographing the dolls.

  18. SpiritMama Says:

    Great Alice! It’s amazing what can be done in short time with some creative ingenuity!

  19. darcyarts Says:

    Love the eyes and the articulated limbs. Good work.

  20. Jodi Cain Says:

    Great expression… she’s lovely!

  21. jessica loughrey Says:

    great job! i love her striped stockings and love the ‘moody alice’!

  22. Michelle Schafer Says:

    Yes, she does look wonderful and I absolutely love the Moody Alice Picture!
    Cheers

  23. Papillon Bleu Says:

    I love your doll but I have to confess that I got slightly sidetracked by something I love even more: your DOG! Love it! I want the same!

  24. Debbie Says:

    of course! the ones who come from creativity seizures are best!

  25. Jesi Ferguson Says:

    I like the simplicity of your Alice. She isn’t over done, she is simply Alice. 🙂 And I think the black and white photoshop pic you did is just ROCKIN!

  26. Kailee Says:

    She is fabulous, she has a real here we go again expression! Nice work on photoshop, it’s fun playing.

  27. Helen Fern Says:

    What a great use of the wooden figure! I really enjoyed looking at your art.

  28. rchelle christiansen Says:

    she is so cute!! My spunky alice finally came home, you can see her now on my blog!! What a fun challange!

Leave a Reply

