New Paintings

I’ve started working on some pictures for the mini canvases. Once I start painting, I tend to want to ignore everything else, I’m not the only one like that.  First I thought I’d do some sets of 4 and then mermaids started emerging…. I do love mermaids. My eldest child, has always secretly wished she were a mermaid.

When people asked  her, “what will you be when you grow up?”

She would answer,” A. mermaid,”

She still says that sometimes and she”s almost 20.

I do have a lot to do and I feel I’m really procrastinating I have an art show for the month of July and I’m panicked I wont have enough art. I’m also having a reception. I am so bad a self promotion. I have a hard time even signing my work.

I know I have to send an email out to all of my friends inviting them to the reception.( They would be SO mad if I didn’t) But It’s so uncomfortable.

Which is why , I guess, I’m taking the Kelly Rae course… to help me with all of those murky feelings.

So the painting I made for my husbands 40th birthday, Of Jerry Garcia ( He’s a Dead Head) IS coming down for a month for the show, I need to fill the walls, Hmm… Now who else has some.

I’m also meant to be making the  doll for the Art doll challenge. Much ADO in Wonderland. But Ideas are not forthcoming I can only think of mermaids.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

