A Bold New Me

Well, I’ve been taking Flying Lessons with Kelly Rae, It’s a brilliant  e-course and I’m so happy I took the plunge.  I’m finally all caught up. I find myself a different person.

I’ve been attending to my blog, instead of finding excuses not to.

I’ve been discovering new and amazing blogs run by incredibly talented artists… who are also wives, mothers and pressed for time, hey if they can do it, I should be able to kick my butt and do it too.

Thanks Ladies!

But I’ve taken a daring  and bold step!  You may not know this, but I’ve been a blog lurker for ages. I’m ashamed to admit it  but I was too… I don’t know what,  to make myself known with comments. Was it shy? I’m not really shy.

Whatever it was I took the plunge into murky blog waters and discovered I like it.

So I have entered myself in a doll making challenge. I’m so excited but at the same time freaking out just a little.

Flying lessons have taught me to move beyond my fear, Yikes. SO really what do I have to lose…. I could make an awful doll. Or it could be great. I haven’t made a doll in years.

My children came along and keeping my hands clean and lint free so as not to ruin tiny  doll hands, feet and faces was becoming more and more difficult.  Not to mention the shock of a babysitter once when she glimpsed a head I’d left in to oven.

I’d sort of given up that type of art, although I loved it.

The challenge is to make a doll inspired by Alice in Wonderland. You have to check out the blog… These artists are amazing.

Much ADO About Art Dolls

Wish me luck.  Now If only I could figure out  how to put the button on my sidebar. Sigh! I am SO blog challenged.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “A Bold New Me”

  1. wellofcreations Says:

    hello there. Popped in from Flying Lessons, so good to meet you.-Robin

  2. kerri Says:

    Good for you for stretching, brave girl!

  3. Anna Bartlett Says:

    I have to confess that I wrote very little on my blog and lurked on others for a few years before I started leaving a few comments – and then blogging came alive for me! It’s become a terrific hobby and I feel connected to like minded women which is lovely. Welcome to your new bloggy world!

  4. Sonya McCllough Says:

    Love your blog and the name of your blog … really

  5. kerry Says:

    Love your blog. Keep up the good work…..best of luck in the doll making new adventure.
    Looking forward to it.

    I am in Kel’s class to and just got caught up. Now i am finding out the class is filled with amazing people.

Leave a Reply

