New art

20120517-065944.jpg

Where have I been. I don’t know. Hopefully I’m back now.
Meanwhile I decided to just add this post and not spend time on a “coming back post”. Incase I just keep putting it off ( as I have been ) I’m using my WordPress app on my phone. So hard. I think I just posted this without words or a title. So hopefully I am updating it now. Either the app has always been this hard or I’m useless.

This is one piece of art I finally finished. It’s been sitting there for at least 2 months. But I think it’s finished …. Maybe…… I have a great idea for Illustration Friday. The hitched one. Of course I’m late. I may post it anyway. Stay tuned.

4 Responses to “New art”

  1. spindelmaker Says:

    So good to “see” you again :-) Oh, the little mermaid is soooo tired! Poor thing, she´s been swimming all night, hasn´t she? Love the expression on her turtle-friend. So warm and loving. How do you do it? (admire!)

  2. jasperandblue Says:

    ah thanks… I think she is tired , tired of hanging around my very cluttered art space/ mess/ closet

  3. Pam Spreen McKnight Says:

    thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. cute art, too bad I didn’t get one of your trades…maybe at the next reincarnation of art fest.

  4. Jess Says:

    I haven’t stopped by in a while… I very much understand riding the ‘waves’ of creativity and time just evaporates… ‘Holy Wow… I’ve not blogged in XX days/weeks/months!’ Glad to see you getting back to it. I LOVE all of your happy whimsical works. <3 Keep at it!! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

