Illustration friday- Separate

Here’s my offering for IF this week. I cant remember when I  last managed to do one in a timely fashion.

Here’s a mermaid and her octopus friend. I think his legs are somewhat tangled and he needs help to separate him. That’s what his best mermaid friend is there for.

I think Octopus needs help separating his legs......

I don’t think anyone should count too carefully. I definitely got confused as I was painting the legs. There may or may not be 8…..

Not finished yet... his boat is called the sea monkey( or it will be)

pictures are a bit blurry darn it

not finished either

This is some artwork I’ve been working on….. I have lots of stuff to do  like buy, wrap, mail packages to England….. Oh my!!!    and I’m off to mexico next week. Im going Cancun with the family. I can’t wait….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Illustration friday- Separate”

  1. spindelmaker Says:

    What a fun idea, with all the legs :-) It´s a good thing to have mermaid-friends, huh?! :-)
    Hope your pre-Christmas time is lovely!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

