Works in Progress

I made a quick video. I was totally experimenting with my son’s flip camera. I’m still not sure why I did it! I guess I’m practicing for when I finally make my little flying pig tutorial, which is coming soon, as I’m trying to figure it all out. You can see a picture below.

I was making a video of  a painting I’m making for 100 Illustrations,  they are looking for 100 favourite  foods and I got distracted and started showing some of the other work I’m working on right now….  You can see the food painting I’m working on. It’s soft-boiled egg and marmite soldiers, which are strips cut from toast spread with  butter and marmite. Yum! and served with nice cuppa ( English tea)

I love this photo and I've started a painting of these two sweet owls. You get a peek in the video

Flying piggies and an elephant tutorial coming soon.

 

I saw this sweet photo on a top picks website, it didn’t have any photo credits, so if it’s yours, I’m sorry, But I love it and wanted to share it.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Works in Progress”

  1. jacqueline Says:

    Dearest sweet collette, i adore your video and your voice is soo beautiful! :) I love that photo of your flying piggies and elephant!! Can’t wait to see the tutorial! Thanks so much for sharing all your gorgeous work in progress paintings in that video. Have a lovely merry happy friday and a wonderful weekend! Love to you!

  2. alysse Says:

    I can’t get the video to work. I wanna see! I’m more inclined to vegemite, having lived with an Aussie for 11 years, but I would be most charmed to sit down to a cuppa and marmite with you.

  3. Nelly Eisenhower Says:

    I love hearing your voice! Your mermaid series is lovely. I cannot wait to see the final product of your unfinished mermaids. I also can’t wait to see how your owls turn out….that is such a great photo and I enjoyed seeing how you made your whimsy version. Your work is so beautiful!

  4. spindelmaker Says:

    Your mini-sculptures are just so awesome! I feel so lucky to have one!

  5. michelle Says:

    so so cute! i’m still loving my little treasure. thank you!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

