Don’t eat the Jalapenos…

I came home to this the other day. To be honest I thought my husband was getting back at me because I left a note on the grapes, saying Don’t eat, save for lunch tomorrow. There were only a few grapes left and I really didn’t want to go shopping for more grapes for the boy’s lunches.

So I saw this note.

Don't eat me!!!!

jalapeno are a new food for me. I really like them. Not in the same way as My husband who has either jalapeno or tabasco on everything. EVERYTHING!  Personally I think he’s burnt his taste buds off and needs spice on everything now. (well obviously not pancakes or stuff like that)

The reason was… here get closer and you can see  another picture. If you look closely you will see a maggot swimming in the jalapeno juice. Gross!

yuck

I’m not sure how anyone would ever find it. Except Jack was getting something out of the fridge and it was eye level and he saw the little bugger, I guess magnified by the glass. It was actually very  hard to capture with my camera…. Ewww it does make me shudder. I’m not  sure if I’ll continue my new love of jalapeno or not!

I don’t want to end on such a yucky note so here are some paintings I’ve just finished. Nothing to do with spicy anything.

Beach Days... I might add words.... I can never think of any though.

Really Pig? I know you can fly, but.......

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Don’t eat the Jalapenos…”

  1. spindelmaker Says:

    Love your new pictures. they are so vibrant and fun in their summer-colors! The beach-girl is just absolutely great!

  2. Alli Says:

    The pig is so precious. It just makes me smile so much :) Super cute! Thank goodness there was a note left on the jalapenos, or that could have been yucky :P

  3. shirley Says:

    OH, that’s horrible! (the maggot)…thank goodness he saw it..I think I’d’ve been sick!

    The illos are wonderful! I especially love the piggy – great concept there!! Too fun and so sweet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

