Illustration Friday- Beginner

Here’s a quick posting…. I do just seem to squeak in before the friday deadline these last few weeks.  I may not have posted , but I simply love checking out everyone’s posts every week.

( Note to self: Don’t procrastinate . Hee Hee ) Here’s a little flying piggy who’s just starting out. He’s not too sure of himself… He can fly, if only he believes in himself. Oh well little piggy steps I guess.

Fly Piggy Fly…………

You can do it, fly piggy fly.....

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Illustration Friday- Beginner”

  1. alysse Says:

    He’s great! :-)

  2. Alicia S. Says:

    Oh my gosh, too freakin’ cute… I love the mix of colors.

  3. M.Lee Says:

    I love this! I have an annual “pig pickin” every year and have drawn a few flying pigs in my career…yours is simply adorable! I’m with you on the just “squeaking” in an Illustration Friday submission. I just finished mine at 11 pm Thurs. night, realized my blog was undergoing maintenance, and scrambled to find another site to post it on. I put it here: http://www.creativehotseat.com/?p=1349 if you’d like to check it out.

  4. Anne Curthoys Says:

    I love this, he is so adorable!!

  5. Sylvia Drown Says:

    OHHHH….so cute!!!!

  6. spindelmaker Says:

    So cute! Haven´t I seen him in 3D before? ;-)
    “When pigs fly…” is such a good expression!

  7. hello seven » Blog Archive » Friday Favorites : Beginner Says:

    […] Beginner by Collette Schildkraut : This pig is beyond adorable. I hope he doesn’t meet the same fate as our bird friend above. […]

  8. ruth Says:

    Hooray! You’re a Friday Favorite! http://hello7arts.com/blog/2011/05/friday-favorites-beginner/

  9. rumisublog Says:

    love both the wings and the baloon. this piggy doesn’t take chances :)

  10. doodle Says:

    awww…if the pig is as light as air, it could be a balloon too! adorable!

  11. Brad Blahnik Says:

    too cute.

  12. jacqueline Says:

    Dearest sweet Collette , this little piggie is soo adorable!! I love it so much and she made me smile! Have a lovely merry happy week and love to you!

  13. rosiemoulton Says:

    This is very sweet… I like the idea of nothing is imposible… Pigs can fly!!!

  14. kerri Says:

    so cute!!

    and by the way, my puppies favorite playmate is a dog named jasper. he’s on todays puppytracks blog…
    http://www.puppytracks.blogspot.com

  15. Jess Yelvington Says:

    I Luuv this! :) What a precious, precious piggy!! I am working on a new adventure and this perfectly describes my feelings currently!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

