Illustration Friday- bottled

mermaid in a bottle

Does she look sad? or sleepy? Maybe she’s sad because she’s caught in a bottle. I’m sure she’ll be put back in the sea soon.

This is  actually a series of paintings I’m working on. So I was very happy to see the IF word this week. Bottled.

I drew a mermaid in a bottle a while ago,(actually I have several, poor things)  but I couldn’t make up my mind what to do. (what’s new!!!) Watercolours , or mixed media.

I had scanned the mermaid into my computer  a while ago, so as my mixed media piece isn’t finished  I decided to digitally colour it in Corel painter  using my Wacom tablet. It was fun, it’s been a while since I’ve used it.

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Illustration Friday- bottled”

  1. adee Says:

    I totally love this!!! Love it!! xxx

  2. Ana Says:

    It’s beautiful, I love the colours ♥
    Thanks for your visit and comment, see you soon :)

  3. why Says:

    beautiful work~

  4. Sylvia Says:

    This is really nice. I love how you made the bottle effect, and the little fish are a nice touch.

  5. MiKa Art Says:

    Wow, this is beautiful! I love this refreshing colours!!

  6. Jean JNESS Nerestant Says:

    Excellent, I love the soft colors! And thank you for stopping by.

  7. Mary Jane Muir Says:

    Beautifully bottled mermaid! Nice choice of soft pastel colours too.

  8. get zen Says:

    splendid. I love the feeling I get from this and the colors…

  9. Nancy Says:

    Very nicely done!

  10. jasperandblue Says:

    thank you all so much she was fun and a little fragile looking

  11. Nelly Eisenhower Says:

    This is so clever. And really beautiful too.

  12. sandra Says:

    HOW NICE…ID LOVE TO SEE THEM ALL, HOPE I FIND THEM ON HERE, FABULOUS FOR MY BATHROOM WINDOWLEDGE WITH SUN SHINING THROUGH, COLOURED GLASS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE THINGS..AND THE SUN. XX

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

